First Name Surname Title Qualifications Email address
Phil Tappenden Principal BTchLn., DipEdMan.,Higher DipTch, Grad Cert TESOL phil_tappenden@kirkwood.school.nz
Peter Aitken Deputy Principal & Year 8 Team Leader AdvDipTch P_aitken@kirkwood.school.nz
Julie Anderson Director of Technology BTchLn, Higher DipTchg, NZDipSpSubjects j_anderson@kirkwood.school.nz
Kim Robertson Year 7 Team Leader and Classroom Teacher BA GradDipTchLn kimrobertson@kirkwood.school.nz
         
Alison Xie International Co-ordinator  BA in English Teaching. MEd. GraDipTchLn (ECE) Alisonxie@kirkwood.school.nz
Janine Climo ESOL Teacher BSc, Tch with P.E. Health & ESOL Cert janineclimo@kirkwood.school.nz
Sue Molloy School Counsellor  BEd., H. DipTchg., MEd. (Counselling), MNZAC suemolloy@kirkwood.school.nz
         
Paul Williamson Year 8 Classroom Teacher  BEd, Dip EdMan, Dip Tch, Cert MidMan paulwilliamson@kirkwood.school.nz
Chris Gaut Year 8 Classroom Teacher BTch(Primary) chrisgaut@kirkwood.school.nz
Joanna du Toit Year 8 Classroom Teacher  PhD (Education), MA in Primary Education, BPrim Ed Studies,
BSc (Business Computing), BA (Business Admin)
joannalim@kirkwood.school.nz
Michelle Russel Year 8 Classroom Teacher BTchLn micheller@kirkwood.school.nz
Kayla Bayliss Year 7 Classroom Teacher BTchLn kaylabayliss@kirkwood.school.nz
Kathryn Mason Year 8 Classroom Teacher BTch(Primary) kathrynmason@kirkwood.school.nz
Mike Smith Year 7 Classroom Teacher BSc, GradDipTch mikesmith@kirkwood.school.nz
Stacey Timblick Year 7 Classroom Teacher BTchLn staceytimblick@kirkwood.school.nz
Trevor Paterson Year 7 Classroom Teacher DipTch trevor_paterson@kirkwood.school.nz
Hae Ran Eum Year 7 Classroom Teacher BEngineering, GradDipTchLn, Grad Cert TESOL haeraneum@kirkwood.school.nz
         
         
Ray Ingle Technology Teacher Adv, TC, Dip Tch, NZ Dip Specialist Subjects (L7) rayingle@kirkwood.school.nz
Gordon Anderson Technology Teacher Adv TC TTC, NZ DipSpecialist Subjects, Grad Cert TESOL gordonanderson@kirkwood.school.nz
Kelvin Erickson Technology Teacher Adv TC, TTC, NZ Dip. Specialist Subjects k_erickson@kirkwood.school.nz
Lawry Pledge Technology Teacher  BEngineering (Mech), PGCE (Design and Tech), PG Cert in CAD lawrypledge@kirkwood.school.nz
Sarah Waters Technology Teacher BTchLn,Certificate in Culinary Arts and Professional Cookery sarahwaters@kirkwood.school.nz
Anna Mary Anderson Part Time Technology Teacher DipTch, DipHSci, Dip Grad Sci (Community Nutrition)  annamaryanderson@kirkwood.school.nz
Karen Hoare Part Time Technology Teacher  GradDipTchLn (Primary), BSpC & DipHospMan karenhoare@kirkwood.school.nz
Teri Johnson Part Time Technology Teacher  GradDipTchLn (Secondary), DipFA (Hons) terijohnson@kirkwood.school.nz
         
Lea-Ann Dow Principal's Secretary    leaanndow@kirkwood.school.nz
Deb Rowley IT/Assessment Support BCom, CA debrowley@kirkwood.school.nz
Geraldine McCormick Bursar BCom geraldinem@kirkwood.school.nz
Tracey Purdie Finance & Administration Assistant   traceypurdie@kirkwood.school.nz
Sally Dobbs Librarian/Teacher Aide Cert T/A sally_dobbs@kirkwood.school.nz
Peter Von Hagen Caretaker   petervonhagen@kirkwood.school.nz